Of Montreal Announce New Record, False Priest: Download the First Single Now


All you hipsters' favorite band, Of Montreal, will release their new album, entitled False Priest, on September 14.

Kevin Barnes co-produced the record with Jon Brion (Kanye West, Fiona Apple, Elliott Smith), and it features guest spots from Janelle Monáe (awesome!) and Solange Knowles (ummmm....).

Barnes recently told Pitchfork:

There's a lot of very dancey, very funky songs... We try to have these 'holy fuck' moments where you're really having your mind blown, especially if you're listening to it on headphones.
Right now, for the price of your email address, you can download False Priest's first single, "Coquet Coquette." Click here to go to Of Montreal's website and do so.

Click through to see False Priest's tracklisting.

01 I Feel Ya' Strutter

02 Our Riotous Defects [ft. Janelle Monáe]

03 Coquet Coquette

04 Godly Intersex

05 Enemy Gene [ft. Janelle Monáe]

06 Hydra Fancies

07 Like a Tourist

08 Sex Karma [ft. Solange Knowles]

09 Girl Named Hello

10 Famine Affair

11 Casualty of You

12 Around the Way

13 You Do Mutilate?

comments powered by Disqus

Friends to Follow