Stream New Pornographers' Upcoming Album, Together, at NPR


What indie musician isn't on the New Pornographers' latest album? Together, slated for May 4 release on Matador, features guest spots by Beirut's Zach Condon, St. Vincent's Annie Clark, Okkervil River's Will Sheff, and the horn section from the Dap-Kings. The result is a collection of layered songs, now available for free streaming from NPR until the album's release date. NPR has this to say about the album:

As much as they vary in tone and origin, each track still exudes a familiar sort of fizzy urgency, complete with hairpin turns, weird bits of wordplay, hooks piled atop hooks and layers of vocal harmonies that make each song sound as if it's shellacked in sunshine.
Besides Sasquatch! next month, the New Pornographers don't have any Seattle dates scheduled for their upcoming national tour; the closest they'll play is Vancouver, B.C., on July 15 and Portland on July 16.

comments powered by Disqus