stevemartinbanjo2.jpg
Steve Martin plays Chateau Ste. Michelle on Saturday, June 19.
And when I say Merlot, I don't mean it in that, "I am not drinking

"/>

Steve Martin, B-52s, Harry Connick, Jr., and Other Artists That Goes Well With Merlot Booked For Chateau Ste. Michelle

stevemartinbanjo2.jpg
Steve Martin plays Chateau Ste. Michelle on Saturday, June 19.
And when I say Merlot, I don't mean it in that, "I am not drinking any fucking Merlot!" kind of way. I mean it in the, "I may drink a bottle of red every night but still can't tell the difference between Merlot and cab" kind of way.

The summer series at Woodinville's Chateau Ste. Michelle winery kicks off with Crosby, Stills, and Nash on Saturday June 12. They will undoubtedly be pulling from their forthcoming, Rick Rubin-produced covers record (listen for "Norwegian Wood" and "Midnight Rider," etc.). CSN tickets are already on sale via Ticketmaster. The rest of the series goes on sale at 10 a.m. on Saturday.

The full lineup--Ringo, Jamie Cullum, Lyle Lovett, Natalie Merchant, etc--is after the jump.

Crosby, Stills & Nash, Saturday, June 12, 7:00PM

Steve Martin & The Steep Canyon Rangers, Saturday, June 19, 7:00PM

Steve Miller Band, Wednesday, July 14, 7:00PM

Lyle Lovett & His Large Band, Friday, July 16, 7:00PM

Jamie Cullum, Saturday, July 24, 7:00PM

Martina McBride, Thursday, July 29, 7:00PM

Jackson Browne with David Lindley, Friday, July 30, 7:00PM

Ringo Starr & His All Starr Band: Edgar Winter, Gary Wright, Rick Derringer, Richard Page, Wally Palmar, Gregg Bissonette, Saturday, July 31, 7:00PM

Natalie Merchant, Friday, August 6, 7:00PM

KWJZ Music Festival: Average White Band, David Benoit, Darren Rahn, Joe McBride, Saturday, August 7, 2:00PM

Sunday, August 8, 2:00 PM, Fourplay, Acoustic Alchemy, Brian Bromberg, Jackiem Joyner

The B-52's & Blondie, Thursday, August 12, 7:00PM

Chris Isaak, Friday, August 13, 7:00PM

Earth, Wind & Fire, Friday, August 27, 7:00PM

Crowded House, Saturday, August 28, 7:00PM

Pink Martini, Sunday, August 29, 7:00PM

Harry Connick, Jr., Saturday, September 25, 7:00PM

 
comments powered by Disqus

Friends to Follow