Seattle Storm Win Second WNBA Championship

The Seattle Storm defeated the Atlanta Dream 87-84, completing a playoff-long sweep and clinching the team's second WNBA championship. The Storm, who last won the title in 2004, were led by Finals MVP Lauren Jackson, who had 15 points and nine rebounds. And that sound you hear is the noise made by every Sonics, Seahawks and Mariners fan screaming into their morning coffees as they realize that the Storm are now, by far, the city's most successful sports franchise.

comments powered by Disqus

Friends to Follow