Specialty Food Guide Listings

A list of some of our favorite purveyors of specialty foods and items.

Bakeries/Pastries Bakery Nouveau 4737 California Ave. S.W., 923-0534bakerynouveau.com/welcome  B&O Espresso 204 Belmont Ave. E., 322-5028 b-oespresso.com  Cafe Besalu 5909 24th Ave. N.W., 789-1463 cafebesalu.com  The Confectional 1530 Pike Pl., 282-4422 theconfectional.com  Dahlia Bakery 2001 Fourth Ave., 441-4540 tomdouglas.com/index.php?page=dahlia-bakery  Flying Apron 3510 Fremont Ave. N., 442-1115 flyingapron.com  Grand Central 214 First Ave. S., 622-3644; 1616 Eastlake Ave. E., 957-9505; 626 S.W. 152nd St., Burien, 436-1065 grandcentralbakery.com  Honore 1413 N.W. 70th St., 706-4035 seattle.citysearch.com/profile/37241914/seattle_wa/honore_artisan_bakery.html  Macrina 1943 First Ave. S., 623-0919; 2408 First Ave., 448-4032; 615 W. McGraw St., 283-5900 macrinabakery.com  Le Panier 1902 Pike Place, 441-3669 lepanier.com  Scandinavian Specialities 6719 15th Ave. N.W., 784-7020 scanspecialties.com  Wheatless in Seattle 10003 Greenwood Ave. N., 782-5735 wheatlessinseattle.net Cakes/Pies/ Doughnuts Cake Spy 415 E. Pine St., 325-1592 cakespy.com  Cupcake Royale 1111 E. Pike St., 328-6544 (other locations in Seattle & Bellevue) cupcakeroyale.com  Fumie's Gold 10045 N.E. First St., Bellevue, 425-223-5893 facebook.com/pages/Bellevue-WA/Fumies-Gold/117956861552881  Hot Cakes Confections Various locations, 412-8166 autumnmartin.com (hotcakesconfections.com coming soon)  Mighty-O 2110 N. 55th St., 547-0335 mightyo.com  PinkaBella Cupcakes 16481 N.E. 74th St., Redmond, 425-861-0300; 320 Bellevue Square, Bellevue, 425-453-2253 pinkabellacupcakes.com  Seattle Pie Company 3111 W. McGraw St., 217-4743 seattlepiecompany.com  Sugar Bakery + Café 1014 Madison St., 749-4105 sugarbakerycafe.com  Top Pot 2124 Fifth Ave., 728-1966 (other locations in Seattle & Bellevue) toppotdoughnuts.com  Trophy Cupcake 2612 N.E. Village Lane, 632-7020 (other locations in Seattle & Bellevue) trophycupcakes.com  Wink Cupcakes 1817 Queen Anne Ave. N., 856-1600 winkcupcakes.com  Chocolatiers Amore 10149 1/2 Main St., Bellevue, 425-453-4553 amorechocolatesonmain.com  Boehm's Chocolates 255 N.E. Gilman Blvd., Issaquah, 425-392-6652 boehmscandies.com/catalog  Claudio Corallo Chocolates 2122 Westlake Ave., 859-3534 claudiocorallochocolate.com  Dilettante Chocolates 1603 First Ave., 728-9144; 538 Broadway Ave. E., 329-6463 dilettante.com  Fran's 1325 First Ave., 682-0168; 2626 N.E. University Village St., 528-9969; 10036 Main St., Bellevue, 425-453-1698 franschocolates.com  Immaculate Confections 22423 98th Ave. W., Edmonds, 425-776-8048 immaculate-confections.com/truffles  Oh! Chocolate 3131 E. Madison St., 329-8777 ohchocolate.com  Theo Chocolate 3400 Phinney Ave. N., 632-5100 theochocolate.com  Suess Chocolates 2909 E. Madison St., 661-1529 Coffee/Tea Caffé Vita 1005 E. Pike St., 709-4440 (other locations in Seattle & Olympia) caffevita.com  Equal Exchange 1400 N.W. 56th St., 783-4955 equalexchange.coop  Fonte 5412 Sixth Ave. S., 762-0760 fontecoffee.com  Lighthouse Roasters 400 N. 43rd St., 633-4444 lighthouseroasters.com  Stella Caffe 1224 First Ave., 624-1299 stellacoffees.com  Stumptown Coffee Roasters 1115 12th Ave., 323-1544; 616 E. Pine St., 329-0115 stumptowncoffee.com  Victrola 411 15th Ave. E., 325-6520; 310 E. Pike St., 462-6259; 3215 Beacon Ave. S., 860-7767 victrolacoffee.com  Vivace 532 Broadway Ave. E., 860-5869; 227 Yale Ave. N., 388-5164; 321 Broadway Ave. E. espressovivace.com  Zoka Coffee 2200 N. 56th St., 545-4277; 2901 N.E. Blakeley St., 527-0990; 129 Central Way, Kirkland, 425-284-1830 zokacoffee.com Creameries (Cheese Shops) Beecher's 1600 Pike Pl., 956-1964 beechershandmadecheese.com  Black Sheep Creamery P.O. Box 293, Adna, 360-520-3397 blacksheepcreamery.com  The Calf & Kid 1531 Melrose Ave., 467-5447 calfandkid.com  Cheese Cellar 100 Fourth Ave. N., #150, 404-2743 thecheesecellar.com  Mt. Townsend Creamery 338 Sherman St., Port Townsend, 360-379-0895 mttownsendcreamery.com  Sea Breeze P.O. Box 388, Vashon Island, 567-4628 seabreezefarm.net  Smith Brothers (milk delivery) P.O. Box 778, Kent, 253-852-1000 smithbrothersfarms.com Creameries (Ice Cream) BlueBird Creamery 1205 E. Pike St.. Suite 1A, 588-1079 bluebirdseattle.com  D'Ambrosio Gelato 5339 Ballard Ave. N.W., 327-9175 dambrosiogelato.com  Fainting Goat Gelato 1903 N. 45th St., 327-9459 faintinggoatseattle.com  Full Tilt Ice Cream 4759 Brooklyn Ave. N.E., 524-4406; 9629 16th Ave. S.W., White Center, 767-4811; 5041 Rainier Ave. S., 226-2740 fulltilticecream.com/full_tilt/Full_Tilt_Ice_Cream.html  Molly Moon's 917 E. Pine St., 708-7947; 1622 N. 45th St., 547-5105 mollymoonicecream.com  Old School Frozen Custard 1316 E. Pike St., 324-2586 (also in Bonney Lake)  oldschoolfrozencustard.com  Olympic Mountain Ice Cream Various restaurants in Seattle, Bellevue, Tacoma, 360-426-0696 olympicmountainicecream.com  Pike Place Market Creamery 1514 Pike Place, #3, 622-5029 pikeplacemarket.org Beer Stores/Supplies Bargreen Ellingson 3627 First Ave. S., 682-1472 bargreen.com  The Beer Authority 12716 Lake City Way N.E., Suite A, 417-9629 seattlebeerauthority.com  Big Star Beer Market 1117 N. Northgate Way, 729-079  bigstarbeers.com  Bob's Homebrew 2821 N.E. 55th St., 527-9283  Bottleworks 1710 N. 45th St., 633-2437 bottleworksbeerstore.blogspot.com  Full Throttle Bottles 5909 Airport Way S., 763-2079 fullthrottlebottles.reachlocal.com  Market Cellar Home Brew Supply 1432 Western Ave., 622-1880 marketcellarwinery.com Wine Shops/Supplies 106 Pine 106 Pine St., 443-1106 106pine.com/TOUR.html  Bottlehouse 1416 34th Ave., 708-7164 bottlehouseseattle.com  Champion Cellars 108 Denny Way, 284-8306 championwinecellars.com  Esquin 2700 Fourth Ave. S., 682-7374 esquin.com  Market Cellar Wine Supply 1432 Western Ave., 622-1880 marketcellarwinery.com  Pete's Wine 58 E. Lynn St., 322-2660; 134 105th Ave. N.E., Bellevue, 425-454-1100 peteswineshop.com  West Seattle Cellars 6926 California Ave. S.W., 937-2868 wscellars.com/Home.html Distilleries Bainbridge 9727 Coppertop Loop N.E., Suite 101, Bainbridge Island, 842-3184 bainbridgedistillers.com  Pacific Distillery 18808 142nd Ave. N.E., #4B, Woodinville, 425-491-9535 pacificdistillery.com  Pur Spirits purspirits.com  Seattle Spirits P.O. Box 80987, 923-8758 seattlespirits.com/live/index.html  Soft Tail 12280 N.E. Woodinville Dr. Suite C, Woodinville, 425-770-1154 softtailspirits.com  Sound Spirits 1630 15th Ave. W., 651-5166 drinksoundspirits.com  Tieton Cider Works Multiple Puget Sound locations, 509-673-2880 tietonciderworks.com Kitchen Supplies ChefShop 1425 Elliott Ave. W., 286-9988 chefshop.com  City Kitchens 1527 Fourth Ave., 382-1138 citykitchensseattle.com  Cookin 4224 E. Madison St., 328-2665 seattle.citysearch.com/profile/11558308/seattle_wa/cookin_at_madison_park.html  Dick's Restaurant Supply 2963 First Ave. S., 382-0160 dicksrestaurantsupply.com  Dish it Up! 2425 33rd Ave. W., Suite B, 281-7800 dish-it-up.com  Mrs. Cook's 2685 N.E. Village Lane, 525-5008 mrscooks.com  Sur la Table 84 Pine St. 448-2244; 11111 N.E. Eighth St., Bellevue, 425-450-4010; 90 Central Way, Kirkland, 425-827-1311 surlatable.com Cooking Classes Art of the Pie In-home demonstrations and classes artofthepie.com  Blue Ribbon Cooking School's The Art of French Cooking 2501 Fairview Ave. E., 328-2442 blueribboncooking.com  Cook's World 2900 N.E. Blakeley St., 528-8192 cooksworld.net  Diane's Market Kitchen 1101 Post Alley, 624-6114 dianesmarketkitchen.com  Hipcooks Classes 217 Yale Ave. N., 467-1196 hipcooks.com  Nuculinary 6523 California Ave. S.W., PMB 250, 932-3855 nuculinary.com  PCC Cooks 4201 Roosevelt Way N.E., 545-7112 pccnaturalmarkets.com/pcccooks  Ravishing Radish Catering 3229 Fairview Ave. E., 860-7449 ravishingradish.com Meat Shops/Butchers A & J Meats & Seafood 2401 Queen Anne Ave. N., 284-3885  Bill the Butcher 2911 E. Madison St., 402-5079 (other locations in Seattle & the Eastside) billthebutcher.com  Don & Joe's Meats 85 Pike St., 682-7670 donandjoesmeats.com  George's Sausage and Deli 907 Madison St., 622-1491 menuism.com/restaurants/georges-sausage-deli-seattle-130909  Market House Meats 1124 Howell St., 624-9248  Rain Shadow Meats 1531 Melrose Ave., Suite C, 467-6328 rainshadowmeats.com  Salumi 309 Third Ave. S., 223-0817 salumicuredmeats.com  The Swinery 3207 California Ave. S.W., 932-4211 theswinery.blogspot.com  Uli's Sausage 1511 Pike Place, #206, 838-1712 ulisfamoussausage.com/index.asp Fishmongers/Markets Fresh Fish Co. 2364 N.W. 80th St., 782-1632  Lam's 1221 S. King St., 720-0969 facebook.com/Lamseafood  Mutual Fish 2335 Rainier Ave. S., 322-4368 mutualfish.com  Pike Place Fish Market 86 Pike Place, 682-7181 pikeplacefish.com  Pure Food Fish Market 1511 Pike Place, 622-5765 freshseafood.com  Seattle Fish Co. 4435 California Ave. S.W., 938-7576 seattlefishcompany.com  University Seafood 1317 N.E. 47th St., 632-3900 universityseafoodandpoultry.lbu.com  Wild Salmon Seafood Market 1900 W. Nickerson St., #105, 283-3366 wildsalmonseafood.com Specialty Grocery Big John's 1001 Sixth Ave. S., Level B, 682-2022 bigjohnspfiseattle.com  Central Market 15505 Westminster Way N., Shoreline, 363-9226 shoreline.central-market.com/newSite/shoreline/home.php 20148 Tenth Ave. N.E., Poulsbo, 360-779-1881 poulsbo.central-market.com/newSite/poulsbo/home.php  DeLaurenti 1435 First Ave., 622-0141 delaurenti.com  Eat Local 2400 Queen Anne Ave. N., 328-3663 stores.eatlocalonline.com/storeFront.bok  Husky Deli 4721 California Ave. S.W., 937-2810 huskydeli.com  Ken's Market 2400 Sixth Ave. W., 282-1100 kens-qa.com/default.asp  Leschi Market 103 Lakeside Ave., 322-0700 leschimart.com  Market Spice 85 Pike St # A, 622-6340 marketspice.com  Mayuri 15400 N.E. 20th St., #6, Bellevue, 425-641-4442 mayuriseattle.com  Metropolitan Market 1908 Queen Anne Ave. N., 284-2530 (other locations in Seattle & the Eastside) metropolitan-market.com/home.php  Paris Grocery 1418 Western Ave., 682-0679 parisgroceryseattle.com/Paris_Grocery/Welcome.html  PCC 4201 Roosevelt Way N.E., 547-1222 (other locations in Seattle, Edmonds, & the Eastside) pccnaturalmarkets.com  Pike Place Market 1501 Pike Place, 682-7453 pikeplacemarket.org  Savour 2242 N.W. Market St., 789-0775 savourspecialtyfoods.com  Spanish Table 1426 Western Ave., 682-2827 spanishtable.com  Uwajimaya 600 Fifth Ave. S., #100, 624-6248 (other locations in Bellevue & Renton) uwajimaya.com  Viet Wah 1032 S. Jackson St., 329-1399 vietwah.com  World Spice Merchants 1509 Western Ave., 682-7274 worldspice.com/home/home.shtml Vegan/Vegetarian Cafe Flora 2901 E. Madison St., 325-9100 cafeflora.com  Carmelita 7314 Greenwood Ave. N., 706-7703 carmelita.net  Chaco Canyon Café 4757 12th Ave. N.E., 522-6966 chacocanyoncafe.com  Field Roast 1440 S. Jackson St., 762-5961 fieldroast.com  Flying Apron (vegan bakery) 3510 Fremont Ave., 442-1115 flyingapron.com  Georgetown Liquor Co. 5501 B Airport Way S., 763-6764 georgetownliquorcompany.com  Sutra 1605 N. 45th St., 547-1348 sutraseattle.com Farms/CSAs Dog Mountain P.O. Box 17, Carnation, 425-333-0833 dogmtnfarm.com  Full Circle Farms 31904 N.E. Eighth St., Carnation, 425-333-4677 fullcirclefarm.com  Garden Treasures 3328 State Rt. 530, Arlington, 360-435-9272 arlingtongardentreasures.com  Greenman's Garden 251 W. Loertscher Rd., Shelton, 360-427-1259 greenmansgarden.com  Heirloom Cattle Company 3500 Island Rd., White Swan, 509-848-2021 hcc-grassfed-beef.com/default.aspx  Jubilee Farm 229 W. Snoqualmie River Rd., Carnation, 425-222-4558 jubileefarm.org/index.cfm  Kirsop Farm 855 Trosper Rd. S.W., Tumwater, 360-352-3590 kirsopfarm.com Lake Cavanaugh Farm 27998 Lake Cavanaugh Rd., Mt. Vernon lakecavanaughfarm.com Left Foot Organics P.O. Box 12772, Olympia, 360-754-1849 leftfootorganics.org  Local Roots 740 Belmont Pl. E., #2, 679-9512 localrootsfarm.com/index.php  Magic Bean Farm 6000 17th Ave. S.W., Unit #9, 425-273-3612 magicbean.org/farm/index.php  Moonshadow Farm P.O. Box 942, Duvall, 425-788-7974 Nash's Organic Produce 1865 E. Anderson Rd., Sequim, 360-681-7458 nashsorganicproduce.com  New Roots Organics 4544 Leary Way N.W., 261-2500 newrootsorganics.com  Oakland Bay Farm 4721 E. State Rt. 3, Shelton, 360-485-9453 oaklandbayfarm.com  Oxbow (Marigold and Mint) 1531 Melrose Ave., 682-3111 marigoldandmint.com/marketplace.php  Provisions Mushroom Farm P.O. Box 233, Olympia, 360-359-6673 promushrooms.com  The Root Connection 13607 Woodinville-Redmond Rd., Redmond, 425-881-1006 rootllc.com  Seattle MicroFarm P.O. Box 1316, 819-2399 seattlefarm.com (coming soon)  Sol to Seed 415 W. Snoqualmie River Rd. N.E., Carnation, 425-273-1232 soltoseedfarm.com  Spud 8 S. Idaho St., 621-7783 spud.com/index.cfm  Stiebrs Farms P.O. Box 598, Yelm, 360-458-3333 stiebrsfarms.com  Thundering Hooves 2021 Isaacs Ave., Walla Walla, 509-522-9400 thunderinghooves.net  Tilth Producers 4649 Sunnyside Ave. N., 632-7506 tilthproducers.org  Tiny's Organic 4660 E. Marginal Way S., Suite 5, 762-0577 tinysorganic.com  Willie Green's Organic 19501 Tualco Rd., Monroe, 425-485-4128 williegreens.org Medibles Goodies Green Label 679-9810, goodiesgreenlabel.com/  Mike's special treats (available at Suzy Q's and select co-ops) Green Dragon Honey (available at Suzy Q's)  Bizzee Bee 888-932-6380, bizzeebeemedicalgroup.com

 
comments powered by Disqus