Metropolitan Opera at the Movies

On Wed., Nov. 19 at 7 p.m., an encore performance of John Adams' Doctor Atomic, his dramatization of the events leading up to the first bomb test in 1945 at Los Alamos; on Sat., Nov. 22 at 10 a.m. (repeated Wed., Dec. 3), Berlioz's The Damnation of Faust, in a buzzworthy staging that uses video projections extensively. Pacific Place, 600 Pine St., 652-2404. See www.metopera.org for other venues. $18–$22. GAVIN BORCHERT

Sat., Nov. 8; Wed., Nov. 19; Sat., Nov. 22; Sat., Dec. 20; Sat., Jan. 10; Sat., Jan. 24; Sat., Feb. 7; Sat., March 7; Sat., March 21; Sat., May 9, 2008

 
comments powered by Disqus