MUSIC

Billy Idol, Showbox, 1426 First, 658-3151. $32.25. 8 p.m. Mon. Sept. 3.

Ladysmith Black Mambazo, King Cat Theater, 2130 Sixth, 269-7444. $24.50. 7:30 p.m.

"/>

Fall Arts Events

MUSIC

Billy Idol, Showbox, 1426 First, 658-3151. $32.25. 8 p.m. Mon. Sept. 3.

Ladysmith Black Mambazo, King Cat Theater, 2130 Sixth, 269-7444. $24.50. 7:30 p.m. Thurs. Sept. 13.

Belle & Sebastian, Moore Theater, 1932 Second, 443-1744. $22.50-$25. 8 p.m. Fri. Sept. 14.

James Taylor, Seattle Center, Key Arena, 684-7200. $29.50-$49.50. 7:30 p.m. Sun. Sept. 16.

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Seattle Center, Opera House, 684-7200. $30. 8 p.m. Mon. Sept. 24.

Sigur Ros, King Cat Theater, 2130 Sixth, 269-7444. $19.50-$24. 8 p.m. Tues. Oct. 2.

Neil Diamond, Seattle Center, Key Arena, 684-7200. $37.50-$57.50. 8 p.m. Wed. Dec. 5-Thurs. Dec. 6.

CLASSICAL

Guest conductor Andrea Delfs, Seattle Symphony's opening gala. Benaroya Hall, Third and Union, 215-4747. Sat. Sept. 15.

Lafayette Quartet, Town Hall, 1119 Eighth, 652-4255. Mon. Oct. 1-Sun. Oct 7.

Emerson String Quartet, U.W. campus, Meany Hall, 543-4880. Tues. Oct. 2 and Thurs. Nov. 29.

Seattle Symphony, performing new noteworthy compositions by composer-in-residence Samuel Jones (Thurs. Oct. 4-Sun. Oct. 7), Michael Hersch (Thurs. Nov. 15-Sat. Nov. 17). Benaroya Hall, Third and Union, 215-4747. Opens Thurs. Oct. 4.

Philip Glass' "Philip on Film" Festival, Paramount (911 Pine, 292-ARTS) and Moore (1932 Second, 443-1744) Theaters. Wed. Oct. 10-Sun. Oct. 14.

Rusalka, Seattle Opera. Seattle Center, Opera House, 684-7200. Opens Sat. Oct. 20.

Seattle Chamber Players, Benaroya Hall, Third and Union, 215-4747. Sun. Nov. 11.

STAGE

Contact, Paramount Theater, 911 Pine, 292-ARTS. Opens Tues. Sept. 18.

A Little Night Music, 5th Avenue Theater, 1308 Fifth, 292-ARTS. Opens Thurs. Sept. 20.

Proof, Seattle Center, Seattle Repertory Theater, 443-2222. Opens Wed. Oct. 10.

Lady Chatterley's Lover, Seattle Center, Performance Studio, 325-6500. Opens Sun. Oct. 14.

China Doll, Northwest Asian American Theater, 409 Seventh S., 340-1049. Opens Fri. Oct. 19.

Shockheaded Peter, Moore Theater, 1932 Second, 292-ARTS. Opens Wed. Oct. 24.

The Laramie Project, Empty Space Theater, venue TBA, 547-7500. Opens Wed. Nov. 20.

DANCE

Patricia Baker and the Pacific Northwest Ballet, Seattle Center, Opera House, 292-ARTS. $20-$75. 8 p.m. Fri. Sept. 14.

Dappin Butoh, venue TBA, 526-5756 for more info. $10. Opens Sat. Sept. 22.

American Ballet Theater, Giselle. Paramount Theater, 911 Pine, 292-ARTS. $21.50-$101.50. Opens Wed. Sept. 26.

Lingo Dance Theater, Dysfunction. Kirkland Performance Center, 350 Kirkland Ave., Kirkland, 425-893-9900. $10-$18. Sat. Oct. 6; Velocity Dance Studio, 915 E. Pine, 382-0626. $12. Fri. Nov. 16-Sun. Nov. 18. 8 p.m.

Crispin Spaeth Dance Company, Engine Anthem. On the Boards, 100 W. Roy, 217-9888. $15. Opens 8 p.m. Fri. Oct. 19.

Lines Dance Company, U.W. campus, Meany Theater, 543-4880. $38. Opens Thurs. Nov. 1. 8 p.m.

Choreographer Seá® Curran, Broadway Performance Hall, 1625 Broadway, 726-5066. $4-$8. 2 and 8 p.m. Sat. Nov. 16-Sun. Nov. 18.

VISUAL ARTS

Joseph Park, Howard House, 2017 Second, 256-6399. Opens Sat. Sept. 15.

Annie Lebovitz, "Women." Seattle Art Museum, 100 University, 654-3158. Opens Thurs. Sept. 20.

Blink, curated by Michael O' Malley. Kirkland Arts Center, 620 Market, Kirkland, 425-822-7161. Opens Thurs. Oct. 11.

Superflat, U.W. campus, Henry Art Gallery, 15th N.E. and N.E. 41st, 543-2280. Opens Fri. Nov. 9.

Linda Farris, LOOK: the ultimate art store. 3425 E. Denny, 322-0994. Opens Fri. Nov. 9.

William Kentridge, Greg Kucera Gallery, 212 Third S., 624-0770. Opens Thurs. Nov. 1.

2 (Two), Consolidated Works, 500 Boren N., 381-3218. Opens Thurs. Nov. 8.

BOOKS

Salman Rushdie, Town Hall, 1119 Eighth. Tickets available at Elliott Bay Book Co., 101 S. Main, 624-6600. Tues. Sept. 18.

Naomi Wolf, University Bookstore, 4326 University Way N.E., 634-3400. Mon. Oct. 1.

Edward Albee, Benaroya Hall, Third and Union, 215-4747. Tues. Oct. 30.

T.C. Boyle, Northwest Bookfest, Stadium Exhibition Center, 1000 Occidental S., 381-7500. Sat. Oct. 20-Sun. Oct. 21.

Allan Gurganus, Bailey/Coy Books, 414 Broadway E., 323-8842. Tues. Oct. 23.

Ursula Hegi, University Bookstore, 4326 University Way N.E., 634-3400. Thurs. Oct. 25.

 
comments powered by Disqus